Plasticine Person

WP_20170320_003[1]

Here is a face that I have created in Plasticine. I based my design on a story I have in my mind: Hollow Head Harry

Hollow Head Harry is set in a dystopian megacity where we follow a trench-coat adorned hit-man who gained the nickname “Hollow Head” after surviving being impaled by a Katana – This is why I carved a sizeable chunk out of his forehead.

WP_20170320_005[1]

As the character I was going for is somewhat grounded, as opposed to something like a robot or dragon, I wanted the design of the character to appear realistic. I started out with a flat rectangle of Plasticine with a standard facial grid carved in.

Face Sketch Grid

Something like that, only done by a pretentious amateur with expansive ideas.

Leave a Reply

