My ident consumes me, send help.

rise-half-done

I stand before a city half built, the constant crashing keeping my completion far from me.

 

I shouldn’t have decided to animate an entire city for a ten second short. Yes, madness does consume me, thanks for noticing.

 

Creating something on such a large scale is clearly something that is taking it’s toll on the hardware. Maya shudders to a halt whenever I have to extrude a surface, which is every other minute. Another issue I have is that certain parts of the model change colour at seemingly random occurrences, these parts do seem to be the places where I used the Append To Polygon tool. I’m sure Matt can sprinkle some magic on this and press three keys to fix all of my problems.

 

However, I have to admit that the model does look nice, or interesting at the very least. This is what artistry does – Utterly consumes you with the promise of a small glimpse of something half decent.

 

Leave a Reply

