A Different Sound

So, as I was working on a game in Unity, I was curious as to how the sound effects would effect the player. With this in mind, I reached over to the person sitting next to me and asked them to test the game with headphones.

When he heard the music, he claimed that the music sounded quite weird. I was rather perplexed, so I asked a second person to test the game with headphones on.

When the second person heard the music, he claimed that the game featured soft rock. Now I was intrigued, I hadn’t put any soft rock in the game, or any music for that matter.What the testers should have heard was some warbling and distant orchestrals.

At this point, I tested the game with headphones on. To my surprise, the game did play with soft rock over-top of it, not being able to hear the sound effects or the backing track.

This random appearance of music did rattle me… that was until I looked right.

You see, this is what I was looking at.

Huge Mistake2.png

And this is what was on both of my screens.

huge-mistake

Yes, when people tested my game, they were hearing the music from my Spotify playlist, Green Day in this case.(Ugh.)

Feel free to point and laugh at my misfortune.

 

Anyway, I’m planning to use this game for my portfolio, as a way to display my programming and modelling attributes.

Get ready… try not to be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

