Silhouette Designs

The silhouette is one of the simplest forms of portraying an image. One colour, one shape, one image.

hand-silhouette

See, you can clearly tell that this is a hand.

 

With this in mind, I started to think about my “Dystopian Utopia” project. Here is what I came up with.

silhouettes

As the project is to create a futuristic service vehicle, I created these silhouettes with different tasks in mind. For example, the third vehicle from the top was created with the intent of transporting prisoners, I highlighted this via the use of the grated windows.

I think that my favourite vehicle out of the bunch is the fourth from the top, despite it looking like something that Inspector Gadget might drive. My reasoning behind this vehicle is something that would intervene in riots, much like modern day’s police vans with metal grating over the windows.

police-riot-van.jpg

Considering that my project revolves around a dystopian society, I think that it might be a good idea to assume that the citizens are more violent and agitated, so the idea of a riot van becoming more sleek and agile could help enforce the dystopian utopia theme.

Leave a Reply

