Crack the code!

code-joke

Programming jokes… I’ve lost the plot now, haven’t I?

 

Using Unity 2D, I have created a little demo for a spaceship game, somewhat similar to the game I created in Flash last year: Intergalactic Boink Boy.

To make this game, I had to create a big heap of code, so that the player could interact by moving the ship. As we all know, a game without interaction is just a boring movie.

RIP David Cage.

sike

 

I have already came to the conclusion that I will not be a programmer in the future, I am clearly a visual artist. However, this world now yearns for versatility over functionality, so I’d best start learning a little bit of code just to fall back on.

Leave a Reply

