UV maps, my arch enemy.

I tried to add texture maps to my spaceship. Nope.

 

You see, to make a texture map, you first need to make a planar map. All of the selected faces you see here are faces that do not comply with planar maps.

done-fucked-up

Good lawwd no…

 

Due to my clearly impractical ship design, Matt allowed me to use a courtesy ship, a ship from Enterprise. GET IT!?

 

courtesy-ship

Through the power of repetition, I managed to create a fairly comprehensive planar map.

 

When it comes to creating the perfect net for a 3D model to be textured, I wouldn’t call it that difficult. With that being said, I wouldn’t call carpentry that difficult; just unbearably precise.

Leave a Reply

